danaxneat.blogg.se

Rufus humphrey
Rufus humphrey













rufus humphrey

Rufus: I’m sure you must be thinking a hundred thoughts right now. But as much as I feel shock and loss, mostly I feel guilt. Everyone’s so concerned about the grieving widow. Lily: Actually you can better than anyone else can. I um, can’t imagine what you’re going through. If you want me to keep my distance I can do that too. Rufus: All I want to say is that I’m here. Lily: I’m sorry we haven’t spoken since the Ball. Rufus: I let you go on your wedding day because I was afraid I couldn’t give you what you needed. Rufus: I never wanted to weigh in about your relationship with Bart. Lily: I never thought my life would turn out like this. Rufus: I was kind of hoping she’d be here. But there’s nothing you can do to make me stop loving you. And when the time comes for a court hearing I won’t stand in your way. I love you so much I’m willing to let you go if that’s what it’s going to take to get you back. Rufus: Your brother helped me realize that I haven’t told you something. I know it’s Thanksgiving but I think you should get over here right away. What to say, which one of you to talk to. Lily: I’ve been grappling with what to do all day.

rufus humphrey

Rufus: What’s going on? Is something wrong? Once you’ve calmed down and she’s ready to talk I’ll arrange a meeting. Rufus: All that might be true, but it’s Thanksgiving. Lily: If there’s one thing I have learned about teenage girls, is that sometimes they need someone outside of their family to talk to. Rufus: You don’t even have your coat off and you’re already using emotional blackmail to get your way. She’s gone through similar phases with Agnes. And granted Agnes’ mother is a little more Courtney Love than June Cleaver, but she’s a committed parent. Your 15 year old daughter just moved in with her crazy model friend. Bonfire of the Vanityĭan: I’m amazed at how calm you’re acting. Lily: I’m saving you from making a terrible mistake. Rufus: Lily, this is none of your business. Rufus: C’mon, you gotta be kidding me! You’re letting the Mr.

rufus humphrey

Jenny: No! No time for oxygen! I am late. Getting an opportunity they never thought possible. Gossip Girl: But most times it takes just one person who is truly afraid to show what they feel. I’m thinking Wham! Almost forgot: make yourself at home. Rufus: And I’ll get the guitar and the Songs of the 80s Fakebook. Gossip Girl: Sometimes it takes opening up to new people and letting them in.ĭan: Hope you don’t mind but we’ve got a lodger. Chuck in Real Lifeĭan: Dad, will you please tell Jenny that I have guy friends. Rufus: Yes, well it was Jenny’s idea to show me why this was so important to her. But I’m not sure about the font.Įleanor: I didn’t realize it was Bring Your Father to Work Day. What could we have done to deserve a visit from you? New Haven Can Waitĭan: No no no. Rufus: Yesterday reminded me how easy it is to fall back into old patterns. You know how I love my Harry Dean Stanton. Rufus: No I just- Repo Man‘s playing at the Sunshine. Lily: Oh I just thought it would be nice to say Hello. Rufus: So what brings you down here Lily? Aren’t I fired?Įleanor: Oh, don’t be so dramatic. Just not when I was all gross and sweaty. I’ve been looking forward to meeting you. I was going to tell you guys I’ve been dating. Jenny: Why are you wearing a jacket? It’s like a hundred degrees. Rufus: He’s not still reading one of those “Dan/Serena Should They/Shouldn’t They” threads, is he?

rufus humphrey

Rufus: I thought you and Dan were leaving for the party. Rufus: And you two have worked out all your issues?ĭan: Um yeah. Rufus: I’d forgotten what it was like to be on the road performing for a live audience night after night. Rufus: Couldn’t have said it better myself. Rufus: Well if I can offer some fatherly advice from 300 miles away-ĭan: I haven’t finished the story because I haven’t dealt with my feelings over the way I ended it with Serena. Rufus: So what is this story about anyway?ĭan: The dissolution of a relationship between two people from different worlds. Which was, believe me, the hardest thing I’ve ever done. You know? I did everything he asked, from picking up his dry cleaning to keeping him sober before noon. Last year they even turned away Jack Johnson.ĭan: I can’t believe that I get a job working for literary idol and he cans me. Jenny: As nice as it is that you’re encouraging me to get my designs out there, the White Party’s like, super-exclusive. User Review 0 ( 0 votes) Summer, Kind of Wonderful















Rufus humphrey